Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Monday May 11th – recovering after a busy day yesterday

I has occured to me that, having a scarecrow on the front lawn as part of the Little Paxton Scarecrow fest this week, has stirred a lot of people to say hello who wouldnt normally. The  exhibit is a vicar style scarecrow complete with stole and cassock – she has to go in at night incase she gets nicked. She is definately the other me – the one who would really like to sit and contemplate and watch the world go by – rather  than tear about non-stop. Which one is that – Martha or Mary? Then again, I am reminded of the anchoress Julian of Norwich who stayed in her cell, receiving other peoples’ ministrations and giving out her wisdom and spiritual discernment. Maybe I really ought to join my othe r me on the bench on the front lawn and see what happens…..

May 11, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

