Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My sleeping arrangements June 5th

Wonder how many views this will get?

Fact is, on June 5th I, and several other silly people, will be sleeping all night in Great Paxton Church. Its not because we will be feeling all holy – its because it seems like a good way to raise money for our toilet project there. We are some £20,000 short and I hope this extreme form of discomfort may encourage people to sponsor us to try to make up the shortfall. The plan is to go round the village with buckets in our jim jams politely asking for donations and then retire to the Saxon edifice and try to go to sleep.

There are bats and other wild life creatures in the church – its cold and no loos – im trying to tell myself its a good idea…… if anyone just happens to chance on this sad plea for pity and would like to sponsor me – its rev.reed@btinternet.com … I’m sure I will be making mention of this again and again and again. And whilst I was typing this I am cursing the fridge for taking so long to defrost…goodnight, sleep tight.

May 21, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

