Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Taking care in the blogsphere

As with many aspects of life, we need to take care and Ive realised thats the case with this blog. Over night some unpleasant web-site had found its way into the blog through searching for articles on the Japanese Festival I reported on earlier in the week and picking up a word which means ” no clothes on” they found this site and put inappropriate comments on. Fortunately, there is a system on wordpress that blocks such comments from becomming live so I was able to delete them and all is well. It reminds me that in a beautiful world, there is so much that is around looking to spoil. I will be extra careful in future not to include any words which might lead to being picked up in search engines by  inappropriate individuals/groups. I often reflect how clever and creative the internet is – as with all good things there can be a down side and I for one need to be vigilant with a site like this that is public.

Apart from that in my little world, the sun is shining, the garden is outragiously beautiful, Im waiting for an important e-mail from one of our buidling contractors  and a bit later I will go with Mike to set up my mums new little digital TV in her nursing home room – fingers crossed it will work.

At some point I will blog about old age and care homes…..my old mum often feels that she has ” had enough” – but on she goes towards her 86th birthday.

TURVEY ABBEY 014

May 29, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

