Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Changing faces

Good morning blog readers – looks like being a glorious summers day in PE19 – hope the sun is shining where you are. Need to engage with tomorrows Benefice Songs of Praise at Diddington in a moment, but have just been having a play with the different ” themes” that a wordpress blogger can use. Basically, there is a large choice of blog layouts available – it took me a while to discover that- s0 a blogger can change the look  of their site every day if they wish. I think I might stick with this one for longer and its not obvious with all of them where things are like the comment link is.

What would it feel like to change our appearnace very day? Now, theres a thought! Are you happy with how you look?  Some people go to great lengths to alter aspects of their looks – others are quite content with how they are.

A good hair cut and a nice wash and scrub up do me – but I know there have been times when Ive been worried about what I look like. Maybe getting older takes away some of the angst – although for some it may increase it.

To what extent do we judge people by what they look like and how do we react to someone who has facial injuries? I know when I had a swelling on my face due to an allergy some summers ago, I wouldnt leave the house.  Appearance is only skin deep, its what underneath it that matters….

NANNY

Mr Grandmother Minnie Morgan aged c 16 years in her Salvation Army uniform in Highbury, London c 1912.

May 30, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. There is a lot of focus on ‘brand image’. If you change the brand (i still think of Opal Fruits, Marathons, and perhaps that’s the thing I need to change – in more ways tham one) it confuses people and takes them out of their comfort zone.

    And if you damage the brand reputation – I’m sure I don’t need to quote Gerald Ratner – it can be destroyed altogether.

    But some things need to change – I took my ‘brand’ to a Nordic walking exercise session this morning. It was great fun but I’m not sure if I will ever be able to walk again – even if it is to look at the beautiful countryside around Southoe which I had never visited before. It may not have been a marathon, but at least it wasn’t a Snickers either.

    Comment by Nick | May 30, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi Nick – impressive to hear you have been walking – Nordic Style” round the Pits early on Pentecost Morning – an even got to church at Dddington on time. No Marathon bars for you ever again!!

      Comment by paxtonvic | May 31, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hi I think this is a fantastic blog, keep up the good work…

    Comment by Sarah | June 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

