Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Evening Dedication

Here are my thoughts, Lord,

here is my mind.

Here are my deeds, Lord,

help me unwind.

Here is my strength, Lord,

here is my will.

Here is my life, Lord,

help me be still.

Here is my heart, Lord,

here is my hope.

Here is my love, Lord,

help me to cope.

Here is my time, Lord,

here is my might.

Here, I am am thine, Lord,

bless me tonight.

Text: David Adam – sung on the CD  ” Sacred Weave” – music by Keith Duke.

Sacred Songs from Lindisfarne – wonderful soothing music.

August 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I’m preparing a series of house groups here in the Anglican chaplaincy in north Mallorca and I’ve been looking for these words for an hour now! Thanks for putting them on your blog. And thanks to the Lord for leading me to them.

    Comment by Mel Smith | October 21, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

