Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Monday Morning Prayer

Heavenly Father

I  need Your help and Your grace
as I return to my daily tasks.

Grant me true faithfulness in the performance of  my calling.
Guard me against becoming selfish and careless  in the pursuance of  small  yet important tasks
Teach me to receive  daily bread with thanksgiving.
Grant me  that godliness and contentment
without which there can be no true happiness.
Let us walk through the things temporal
that we may not lose sight of  things eternal.

sept 10th - south window east - sun setting againFor Jesus’ sake.
Amen.

September 14, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

