Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Verses from a psalm if things feel bad

Thanks to Nick G for sending me this little meditation this morning:
“Have you lost hope that your dreams will be fulfilled? When Joseph
was in a similar predicament, all he could do was to keep on hoping in
God. Ask the Lord to enable you to do the same.

‘I waited patiently for the LORD;
he turned to me and heard my cry.

He lifted me out of the slimy pit,
out of the mud and mire;
he set my feet on a rock.

He put a new song in my mouth.”
(Psalm 40:1-3)

Fortunately I didnt fall into the large soakaways that had been dug at Little Paxton churchyard this morning ( see previous post) but when we are down, it can feel like we are stuck in a deep, dark hole.

Love the words ” He put a new song into my mouth” .

Often a short passage or thought can help as much as a long sermon….

October 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

