Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Lord’s My Shepherd

Yesterday at a funeral we said together Psalm 23 – King James version which actually is rather unusual nowadays. Often it is requested to be sung to Crimond, but as there werent a great number present, we said it together.

I have just been for a short walk by one of Paxton Pits lakes and here is a picture I took of the lovely greens reflected in the waters:

October 23rd down by the water 2

And now I have come across a modernised version of psalm 23 – I rather like it….

I am a child of God
I have everything I need.
This beautiful earth feeds my body.
You feed my soul.
You guide me in the ways of Life,
for You are Life.
And though I will walk through dark places, and eventually to death,
I need never be afraid.
For You are with me always,
In You I can find comfort.
With Your help, I can face whatever comes.
My joy overflows.
Your goodness and blessing will be with me
Every day of my life — and forever.

By Christine Robinson

http://doubterpsalms.blogspot.com/2006/09/psalm-23-comfort.html

October 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

