Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A prayer for the night

O God thank you for your care this night, for a new day and the promise of your presence with me; for the comfort of knowing you will help me.

Give me strength to do what has to be done, patience to bear what cannot be altered, courage to accept disappointment without complaining.

Help me to put sad thoughts away this day, to think on pure and lovely things, and remember good things about others.

Amen.

I found that little prayer on a card in Hinchinbrooke Hospital Chapel when I visited someone recently.

Although Christmas is long gone, Ive kept these lights up in my study window- they cheer me up and may brighten up someone else up too. But now its bedtime, I will turn them off and make the long journey up the stairs to snoozy land.

January 20, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hope you slept well dear paxtonvic

    Comment by Allrevedup | January 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

