Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Been a bit busy….

Havent had much time to blog…..

But here are a few verses that I came up with when I was asked to suggest a verse or to which might be embroidered on a stole which is being made for a priest:

” God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble” Psalm 46 v 1

” The eternal God is your dwelling place” Deuteronomy 33 v 27

” The peace of God will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus” Philippians 4 v 7

” Trust in the Lord for ever, for The Lord is the Rock Eternal” Isaiah 26 v 3

” Do not be worried or upset. Believe in God and believe also in me” John 14 v 1

” Come to me all who are heavy laden and I will give you rest” Matthew 11 v 28

” The Lord’s unfailing love still continue, as sure as the sunrise” Lamentations 3 v 22

” Even if I go through the deepest darkness, I will not be afraid, Lord, for you are with me”  Psalm 23 v 4

” No eye has seen, nor ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him”
1 Corinthains 2 v 9.  ( A bit long but I love the words!)

I have found it really helpful to sit quietly before taking the many funerals that have come my way since Christmas and imagine Christ’s love surrounding me and the family who are gathering. A quiet moment in a crematorium vestry works wonders!

February 10, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

