Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Popes and what they wear

I was thinking as I chaired yet another meeting tonight what Jesus would think about all the vestments some priests wear – and  some wear more than others for worship. Im not over inclined to dress up much and find a chasuble for Holy Communion far too hot. Maybe vestments are designed to depersonalise us and give us a uniform appearance when leading acts of worship? I rather liked it when the pope took off his mitre and his little round cap when celebrating mass – I think that is in differance to a higher power.

Still mulling over the Papal visit….

Meanwhile, I wish sometimes I could see into the future…. and other times I dont!

Pope Leo X111 – now that is a bit over the top.

September 20, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

