Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Trick or Treat

Here I am, a mature (?) person cowardly sitting in my pyjamas, needing to go out to the car to get my bag from the boot, and worrying that Trick or Treaters might appear out of the great abyss and be scared stiff at what they see….

Three called when I was in the bath, scarry looking objects with flashing ear lobes and black and white streamers descending from their personage. I know because I got out of the bath to make sure it was seasonal visitors and not someone in more distress.

Im wondering whether there might be a good sermon title in ” Trick or Treat” but that is for another day.

Actually, whilst on the subject, Im a real party pooper when it comes to Haloween – really dont like scarry stuff and would much rather focus on the Light of Christ than the darkness of the Haloween stuff.

Its time to go out and be brave and find my bag and find out what is on the menu tomorrow. If they see me… well, they will just have to run for it!

But this little chap looks quite friendly

October 31, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

