Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Now now, thats not cricket!

Aussie captain Ricky Pointing arguing with the empire during the fourth ashes test in Australia – and for that he will loose 40% of his match fee.

Quite right too – just ‘cos they are loosing….

I might try and tune in during the night if I cant sleep and see how its going…. it would be fantastic if we pull this one off and bring the ashes home.

Its Tuesday morning now – and I should have said retain the ashes, as if we win this test, we might still loose the fifth test and the series would be drawn. In which case we retain the ashes. Simple really.

I did listen a bit as I woke up with a tickly cough and couldnt get back to sleep for a while.

Right, I’m going to do a bit more sorting at parish admin HQ – the blue bin is waiting for me!!

December 27, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. So far I have not done any admin since early Christmas Eve and I think it will be tomorrow before I start again.

    Comment by Peter H | December 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. I thought the Christaian ethic would be to show compassion to those who are losing; “The Meek Shall Inherit The Earth”.

    To write that Ricky Ponting should forfeit 40% of his match fee just because he is losing is contrary to the teachings of Jesus Christ.

    Call me old fashioned if you like.

    Comment by John | January 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

