Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Being dragged into Westminster Abbey

I reckon having mega trees in church for weddings could become quite trendy…. here is one of the maple trees being brought into the Abbey.. what do you think?

“Six field maples and two hornbeams will be placed in large pots made by craftsmen at Highgrove, the Prince of Wales’ Gloucestershire home. The containers holding the trees were painted to match the Abbey stone”

Read more: http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2011/04/26/royal-wedding-decorative-trees-for-westminster-abbey-lifted-into-place-115875-23088800/#ixzz1KtbjZGVv
I’m getting very excited now – although the personal invite didnt come after all, I shall be glued to the TV all morning….and pleased that I hear William and Catherine will be called the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge. ( I expect it was a close run thing between that and ” Duke and Duchess of Paxton”)
Just come across a tweet from Ruth Gledhill:
 ” Hear God’s whisper through the liturgy”….. I hope lots of  people do…

April 29, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Thank you for mentioning that quote, it comes from CS Lewis, via Krish Kandiah. For Times subscribers, the full interview with Krish is on my blog at The Times, Articles of Faith. Best wishes, hope you enjoyed the wedding as much as we did here at The Times in London!

    Comment by Ruth Gledhill | April 29, 2011 | Reply

    • Dear Ruth

      Many thanks for commenting on my blog – I made mention of your interview with Krish on a subsequent blog post.
      I can imagine being in London last Friday was an amazing experience!.`
      One of my parishioners has just told me they subscribe to the Church Times to read your articles – keep up the good work!
      Kind Regards, Paxtonvic

      Comment by paxtonvic | May 2, 2011 | Reply

  2. Wow! A comment fron Ruth Gledhill – she is the reason I’m a subscriber to The Times. Exhalted company indeed!

    Comment by nick | May 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

