Paxtonvic’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

60 more hits to go…

and then I will have had 60,000 visits since May 2009…..

Right, got to get down to work and write a short homily for a lovely couple getting married tomorrow at Little Paxton Church . I have three homilies in my head – but I dont expect they would want all three – one will suffice! If I am good and finish it on time I can enjoy the Chelsea flower showon TV ….or maybe Prince Charles talking about Parry’s music on BBCTV 4  or then again I could just play a bit more with my new hoover – too much choice for a Friday night…

Actually, Im quite interested in the psychology of this range of hoovers. I mean, you look at the face on them and they seem happy and cheeky – as if to say, come and hoover with me and you will be happy too. We all want a happy hoover in our rooms rathert than an impersonal dull one. Im sure that is a big pull when it comes to buying them – very clever indeed. They remind me of the faces on the Thomas The Tank engine series which of course are there to entice children into the world of the Rev Awdry’s fantasy train kingdom on the Isle of Sodor

Steam up… get on wiv yer work, Vicar!

May 27, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

New day – new addition to the family!

Just how handsome and helpful is my new hi-tec friend…… Charles.

For months I have used an old hoover or even a dust pan and brush ( ah….) to clean  the carpets – but now I have Charles. It was hard to choose – I could have had a Henry – or even a pink one called Harriet ( maybe she’s called something else) but no, I went with a Charles. Royal blue ( of course) and brimming with energy and attachments.  He even sucks up spilt liquids – what more could a hard prsssed Vicar want?

And here he is – gorgeous I say. Cant wait to go right round the house with him today!  If you are looking for a new hoover in your life, why not try one of this family of  cheery vacuums??

May 27, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment